Aberdeen have won the Scottish Premier League Programme of the Season award.

The Scottish Programme of the Year Awards are in their 39th season and it is the 31st consecutive season they have been sponsored by the Programme Monthly and Football Collectable magazine.

Aberdeen have now won the SPL title 11 years in a row.

Announcing the results of the annual contest, the magazine's co-editor Kevin Whitcher said:

"Aberdeen is an excellent, well-organised read with plenty of variety, and extremely well presented visually. Congratulations also to all the other winners in this unique contest, where we combines the votes of Programme Editors and supporters."

Malcolm Panton, Aberdeen FC Publishing & Media Editor said:redmatchday magazine

"I would like to thank the team behind redmatchdaymagazine - Curtis Sport who produce the magazine and Mark Taylor our designer. Contributors Lisa Sheran, Alan, Hay, Brett Murray, Angela Gordon and Dave Macdermid at AFC and Colin Massie. Our columnists Kevin Stirling, Craig Brown, Richard Gordon, Chris Crighton, Russell Anderson (and Richard Foster before him), George Rutherford, Ian Thomson, Andrew Morrison, Bill Thomas, Steven McMenemy, John Mellis and Sean Graham from the AFC Former Players Club.

"A big thanks to Ross and Derek at Newsline Scotland for their fantastic photography and the various historical photo libraries who kindly allow us access. Thanks to artist Paine Proffitt and a big thanks to the players for their support of the programme. Especially when they have to stand about, mainly in the cold, during the photo shoots and never complain! (much)"

"Thanks to Bill and his team of sellers and the biggest thanks goes to the fans who continue to support the publication by buying it in large numbers."

The winners of the Programme Monthly awards for the 2011-12 season are:

Premier League

Winner - Aberdeen; Runners-up - Celtic

Best Design - Aberdeen; Runners-up - Celtic

Most Improved - Motherwell, Runners-up - Hearts


Aberdeen were also named by the Northern Programme Club as the Scottish Programme of the year.